In my local movie theater they have these devises that can set in your cup holder that show the subtitles I wrote about them a few months ago, they work amazingly. I am not sure what they are called but if you look up close caption device google with give you a picture of them. I think all movie theaters should be required to have them.

Paul's Views and Ramblings

When was the last time you went to the cinema to watch a film?  What did you actually see?  I don’t watch all that many films but my wife and daughter love them.  Except for my wife (and many others) to go to the cinema isn’t as straightforward as it seems.

If you’ve read my blog for sometime, you will know that my wife is deaf.  What you might not realise though is that there are very few showings of films with subtitles in the cinema (movie theatre) here in the UK.  Take for example: “The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies”.  This is a film I am sure Rebekah would love to go and see.  At our local cinema in the city centre, this is being shown 3 times a day and the subtitled version, just once at 3:15 tomorrow afternoon.

Can I ask why films aren’t…

View original post 361 more words

